IIEST, Shibpur

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur)

Empowering the nation since 1856

Senate List

 

Director, IIEST, Shibpur- Chairman of Senate
Prof. Ajoy Kumar Ray director@iiests.ac.in
Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Prof. Sujay Kumar Mukherjea sujay@aero.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Salil Halder salil@aero.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Koustuv Debnath koustuv@aero.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Subhasis Bhaumik subhasis@aero.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Santanu Majumder santanu@aero.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Rana Roy rana@aero.iiests.ac.in
Architecture Town & Regional Planning
Prof. Aditya Bandyopadhyay adityabandyopadhyay@arch.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Souvanic Roy souvanic@arch.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Arup Sarkar arup@arch.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Swati Saha swati@arch.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Keya Mitra keyamitra@arch.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Partha Sarathi Mukhopadhyay parthasm@arch.iiests.ac.in
Civil Engineering
Prof. Kalyan Kr. Chattopadhyay kkc@civil.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Kalyan Kumar Bhar kalyan@civil.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Subrata Chakraborty schak@civil.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Anirban Gupta anirban@civil.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Sudip Kr. Roy sudip@civil.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Ambarish Ghosh ambarish@civil.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Chaitali Ray chaitali@civil.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Aparna (Dey)Ghosh aparna@civil.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Debabrata Mazumder debabrata@civil.iiests.ac.in
Chemistry
Prof. Bibhutosh Adhikary bibhutosh@chem.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Anup Mondal anup@chem.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Shyamal Kumar Chattopadhyay shyamal@chem.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Prasanta Kumar Nandi prasanta@chem.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Binaykrishna Ghorai binay@chem.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Ajit Kumar Mahapatra akmahapatra@chem.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Sudip Kumar Chattopadhyay sudip@chem.iiests.ac.in
Computer Science & Technology
Prof. Amit Kumar Das amit@cs.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Uma Bhattacharya ub@cs.iiests.ac.in    
Prof. Jaya Sil js@cs.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Susanta Chakraborty sc@cs.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Sipra Das (Bit) sb@cs.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Biplab Kr Sikdar biplab@cs.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Sulata Mitra sulata@cs.iiests.ac.in
Earth Sciences
Prof. Bhabani Prasad Mukhopadhyay bpm@geology.iiests.ac.in
Electrical Engineering
Prof. Gautam Bandyopadhyay gb@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Avijit Chakraborty ac@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Biswarup Basak bbasak@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Debasis Sarkar dsarkar@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Jagadish Pal jp@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Ashoke Sutradhar coordinator_sap@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Abdur Rouf arouf@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Prasid Syam ps@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Chandan Kumar Chanda ckc@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Debabrata Roy droy@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Aparajita Sengupta asg@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Mainak Sengupta msg@ee.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Konika Das(Bhattacharya) kdb@ee.iiests.ac.in
Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
Prof. Baidya Nath Ray bnr@telecom.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Monojit Mitra monojit_m@telecom.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Santanu Das santanumdas@telecom.iiests.ac.in
Humanities and Social Science
Prof. Madhumati Dutta madhumatidutta@hss.iiests.ac.in
Human Resource Management
Prof. Manas Kumar Sanyal manas@hrm.iiests.ac.in
Information Technology
Prof. Hafizur Rahaman hafizur@vlsi.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Santi Prasad Maity santipmaity@it.iiests.ac.in
Mathematics
Prof. Basudeb Mukhopadhyay bmukherjee@math.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Binayak Samadder Choudhury binayak@math.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Jagabandhu De jde@math.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Guruprasad Samanta gpsamanta@math.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Murari Mitra mmitra@math.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Tapan Kr. Roy tkroy@math.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Sanat Kr. Majumder sanat@math.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Asoke Kumar Dhar akdhar@math.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Tapan Kr. Kar tkar@math.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Parbati Saha psaha@math.iiests.ac.in
Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Sisir Kumar Guha skg@mech.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Santanu Kumar Karmakar skk@mech.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Debasish Dutta ddatta@mech.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Sujoy Kumar Saha sujoyks@mech.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Apurba Kishore Dutta apurba@mech.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Bijan Kumar Mandal bijan@mech.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Shyamal Chatterjee shy@mech.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Somnath Chakrabarti somnath@mech.iiests.ac.in
Metallurgy & Materials Engineering
Prof. Subrata Chatterjee schatterjee@metal.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Partha Protim Chattopadhyay (on lien) ppc@metal.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Amitava Basu Mallick abasumallick@metal.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Swarup Kr Ghosh skghosh@metal.iiests.ac.in
Mining Engineering
Prof. Prabir Kr. Paul pkpaul@mining.iiests.ac.in

Netai Chandra Dey

ncdey@mining.iiests.ac.in

Prof. Indranath Sinha indranaths@mining.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Suranjan Sinha suranjans@mining.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Pratik Dutta pratik@mining.iiests.ac.in
Physics
Prof. Dipali Banerjee dbanerjee@physics.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Bichitra Kr. Guha bkg@physics.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Sukhendu Sekhar Sarkar ss@physics.iiests.ac.in
Prof. Mousumi Basu mbasu@physics.iiests.ac.in
School of Material Sciences and Engineering
Prof. Nil Ratan Bandyopadjyay nrb@matsc.iiests.ac.in
Secretary to Senate, Registrar, IIEST, Shibpur
Dr. Biman Bandyopadhyay regis@iiests.ac.in